A Typical Summer Evening with Miss Kris…

In my opinion Australian summers are the best! We have steamy days followed by the most incredible lightning storms one week and dry 49°C days the next. We lather ourselves in sunscreen (I myself slather on zinc, I’m too white and still burn with sunscreen on), go for beautiful bush walks or swim at an amazing beach, followed by a cool beverage and ice cream at the local cafe.

The one downside to this amazing season… the Bloody mozzies! Iimage know a wedding planner should always speak properly, never swear and always keep a level head but the FIVE mozzie bites I have on my left foot are driving me to insanity! I quickly ran outside to take a photo of the stunning rainbow this afternoon and my left foot (and only my left foot) had been devoured!

This is not the start I had in mind tonight when I sat down to write to you. I was going to start by apologising for the lateness of this post, then tell you some more amazing and awe-inspiring advice about planning your wedding, but these mosquito bites have me completely distracted…

Rather than share another pearl of wisdom with you, I want you to enlighten me. I am working on a number of projects at the moment and I have looked at then over, and over, and over, and over till I have gone cross eyed. They are all works in progress, but I would love your feedback (please be polite, as I said they are works in progress):

1. I am working on a number or websites for a couple of local businesses. The first is a stunning garden in Kurrajong Hills, NSW.
This property is primarily a photo location for weddings but is also available for small, intimate marquee weddings. Please have a look at the website and let me know what you love, what you would change and what we are missing. I am already lining up a photoshoot in the new year, as we definitely need more photos!

2. The second is a venue website, which is all I need to say really. Once again, please let me know what you like, what you would change and what we are missing.

3. The third is our annual bridal expo which will be held on the 8th & 9th August 2015. I want to know what is the Number 1 thing you want to see at a bridal expo?

4. And lastly, I am writing a book… I know, I ask myself that question to and to tell you the truth I don’t have a clue how I do it all, I just do… I would like to interview ladies & gentlemen whom are at all stages of the wedding planning process: I would like to speak to you if you are newly engaged, half way through, close to the big day or newly married; I am also very interested in speaking to couples planning their wedding with children. If you would be interested in assisting me with my research please email me your details and I will be in touch.

After all that I do have one tip for you to plan the prefect Aussie Summer Wedding – give your venue ambience by lighting hundreds of citronella candles outside, close to buildings and provide aeroguard, lots and lots of aeroguard!

I look forward to hearing from you soon! Until next week…

Happy planning x

Leave a comment